Faculty of Dentistry Unpad is the most favorite dentistry school in Indonesia 2013


[Unpad.ac.id, 06/09/2013] For 54 years since the establishment, Faculty of Dentistry (FKG) Unpad has made efforts in increasing the quality and it has been proven this year by a number of achievements in academic and service.

FKG Unpad Dean, Prof. Dr. H. Eky S. Soeria Soemantri, drg., Sp.Ort (K) presented the achievements at the opening of the 54th anniversary of the faculty in Harris Hotel, Bandung on Friday (06/09) which was also attended by Vice Rector III, Dr.Med. Setiawan, members of Senate, and Professors of FKG Unpad. One of the achievements is the increasing number of students enrolling to the faculty in 2013. “FKG Unpad is not only the most favorite in Indonesia, but also favored by many students from Malaysia,” Soemantri said.

He then continued by saying that this year’s submission reached 5250, while the capacity of Dentistry Study Program was 90n students, which resulted in the ratio of 1:57, compared to the number in 2007 which was still in 1:11. “With the Unpad Nyaah ka Jabar program, most of the students come from the region,” said he.

The study period for Bachelor Program is also considered fast which is 3.5-4 years with average GPA of 2.75-3.5. Graduates for Profession Program with the highest GPA often come from the Dentist Program. For the achievements in service, several members of administrative staff of FKG Unpad are currently studying in Japan. This aims to improve service for students.

This year’s anniversary celebration comes with the theme “Multidisciplinary Synergy in Dentistry in order to Improve Dental Service” which includes events such as Integrated Lecture, Short Lecture, Workshop, Dental Scientific Award, Dental Exhibition, Dental Student Competition, and Dental Equipments Exhibition. In addition, Prof. Soemantri also gave awards to drg. Jono Salim Sp. Ort. (K) as Lecturer of the Year, as well as to Prof. Dr. Hj. Roosje Rosita Oewen, drg., Sp.KGA (K), Prof. Dr. H. R. Moch Richata Fadil, also Alex S. Kusnaidi and Eong Warsi for Employee of the Year awards.


Share this: