Address: Jalan Raya Bandung Sumedang KM 21, Jatinangor 45363
Phone: (+62) 22 7796316
Fax: (+62) 22 7796316
Dean: Dr. Ir. Meddy Rachmadi, M.P.

The Faculty of Agriculture (Indonesian: Fakultas Pertanian, abbreviated as Faperta) Universitas Padjadjaran was officially established on September 1st, 1959. This faculty is highly committed to contributing to the development of the agricultural sector in Indonesia. Initially, the faculty secretariat was located at Jalan Dipati Ukur No. 37 Bandung, with the classes being spread all over different areas. Later on, the secretariat was moved to Jatinangor in September 1986.

The Faculty of Agriculture at Universitas Padjadjaran offers a variety of study programs, including undergraduate, postgraduate, and vocational programs. The study programs are set to develop the productivity, quality, and efficiency of the nation’s agriculture sector, as well as to support its sustainability. 

To maintain and improve the quality of education and research, the faculty is currently collaborating with numerous universities and institutions, both public and private, on the national and international scope. All of the faculty members are also required to have been awarded either a Master’s or doctoral degree from any reputable national or international university.

The alumni of the Faculty of Agriculture are proven to not only be successful in the field of agriculture as well. They are also capable of competing in several other fields, as there are plenty of alumni who are entrusted with honorable positions in many public and private institutions.

Study Programs:

A. Four-Year Vocational Program

  • Agrotechnopreneur

B. Undergraduate Programs

  • Agrotechnology
  • Agribusiness

C. Postgraduate Programs

  • Agricultural Economics
  • Soil Science
  • Agronomy

D. Doctoral Program

  • Agricultural Science


The faculty provides various laboratories to facilitate students, faculty members, and researchers in its field. These laboratories are established in order to help improve the students’ competence in applying their theoretical knowledge into practice, as well as to become the research center for the faculty members of the Faculty of Agriculture.

The laboratories in the Faculty of Agriculture include:

  • Soil Biology and Biotechnology Laboratory
  • Soil Chemistry Laboratory
  • Tissue Culture/Seed Technology Laboratory
  • Plant Physiology Laboratory
  • Plant Pathology Laboratory
  • Nematology Laboratory
  • Pesticides/Toxicology Laboratory Biology Laboratory
  • Agribusiness Laboratory
  • Agricom Laboratory
  • Computer Laboratory
Share this: