Address: Jl. Raya Bandung Sumedang KM 21, Jatinangor 45363
Phone: (022) 7796482
Facsimile: (022) 7796482
Dean: Yuyu Yohana Risagarniwa, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Faculty of Cultural Science (FIB) Unpad previously known as the Faculty of Letters, was founded on 1 November 1958 with the Decree of Yayasan Pembina Universitas Padjadjaran No. 6/FS/531 dated 1 October 1958 regarding The Establishment of the Faculty of Letters. After two years, it was legalized with the decree of Minister of Education, Pedagogy, and Culture No. 66971/UU/60 dated August 12, 1960 making the Faculty of Letters became the first 8th faculties established in Unpad.

The Faculty changed its name into the Faculty of Cultural Sciences during its development in 2012. University Senates, then, legalized the changing on 5 January 2012. Thus, the graduates of FIB Unpad are qualified to actively communicate in languages they have learned both verbal and non-verbal, as well as to comprehend linguistics, literature, and philology. In addition, the graduates are equipped with pragmatic knowledge, like tourism and entrepreneurship.

Three aspects are upheld in scientific context of the Faculty, i.e. culture that leads to humanities, culture that leads to arts, and culture that leads to languages. These aspects deliver the faculty as the excellence in its field compared to any other similar faculties in other universities.

Study Programs:

Doctoral Degree
Literature Science with concentrations in:
– Linguistics
– Philology
– History
– Culture Studies
– Literary Studies

Master Degree
Literature Science with concentration in:
– Contemporary Literature
– Philology
Cultural Studies
Linguistics with concentration in:
– General Linguistics
– Japanese Linguistics
– English Linguistics

Bachelor Degree
– Indonesian Literature
– Sundanese Literature
– Arabic Literature
– Japanese Literature
– English Literature
– French Literature
– German Literature
– Russian Literature
– History

Diploma Degree (4-year Diploma)
Chinese Language and Culture

– Language Laboratory
– Japanese Study Center Laboratory
– Computer Laboratory
– Multimedia Laboratory with capacity of 40
– Travel & Ticketing Laboratory

Share this: