– Jln. Raya Bandung Sumedang KM 21, Jatinangor 45363
– Jln. Bukit Dago Utara No. 25 Bandung
Phone: (022) 7796416 (S1), (022) 2504586 (D3). (022) 2510276 (Pasca)
Facsimile: (022) 7796974
Dean: Dr. R. Widya Setiabudi Sumadinata, SIP., SSi., MT., MSi (Han)



The Faculty of Social and Political Science (FISIP) unpad was founded with the decree of Minister of Education, Pedagogy, and Culture, No. 66971/uu/60 on 22 August 1960. The study programs in this faculty aims to produce distinguished experts in the field of social and political science.

The learning practice in the Faculty focuses on strengthening students’ character on socialand political science. The faculty provides two major categories of courses; general courses and specified courses. The general courses aim to give student basic concepts of social and political science. Meanwhile, the specified courses, consisted of theory and methodology courses, aiming to give students professional competence in chosen study programs. The students are also equipped with skills to grasp various social and political phenomena occurring in social community through community service.

The faculty academic staff has directed the learning practice to the dynamics of science and technology. In this case, the system also applies technological advances to accommodate course materials development. On that basis, in the academic year of 2010/2011, the faculty has designed studentcentered method and competency-based curriculum in order to accomplish students minimum competency.
Study Programs:
Doctoral Degree
Sociological Science
– Sociology
– Anthropology

Administration Science
– Business Administration
– State Administration
– Governmental Science

International Relations
– International Relations
– Political Science

Social Welfare

Master Degree:
Public Administration
Business Administration
Political Science
Social Welfare
Social Science
– Public Policy
– Governmental Science
– International relations

Bachelor Degree
State Administration
International Relations
Social Welfare
Governmental Science
Business Administration
Political Science

Diploma Degree:
– Land Administration
– Logistic Administration
– Personnel Administration
– Financial Administration
– Archival Administration
– Business Administration
– Secretary Administration

Government Administration
– Governance
– Regional development
– Legislatives

Computer Laboratory
Language Multimedia Laboratory
Conventional Language Laboratory
Conventional Typing Laboratory
Business Administration Computer Laboratory

Share this: